A+ A A-

Aerial Danger in Southeast Asia - Air Conflicts: Vietnam Preview

Air Conflicts: Vietnam Preview

Air Conflicts first appeared in 2006, and now the franchise is getting a new, third installment, Air Conflicts: Vietnam. Developed by Games Farm and published by Kalypso Media (and Ubisoft in Asia), Air Conflicts: Vietnam takes arcade flight combat forward in time from World War II to the Vietnam War.

Last Updated: Tuesday, 06 August 2013 13:24

Hits: 1051

Perfecting Trade Simulation in 15th Century Venice – Rise of Venice Preview

Rise of Venice Preview

Rise of Venice is an upcoming trading simulation game for the PC developed by Gaming Minds Studios. The small German team has a background in the genre, having created titles such as Port Royale 3 and Patrician IV. While Rise of Venice is a new IP to the company, the game aims to strengthen the qualities of previous trade games, while correcting and eliminating issues.

Last Updated: Monday, 05 August 2013 08:21

Hits: 733

Stealth's Shot in the DARK (Preview)

DARK Preview

If you miss a true stealth game, one that commits to the mechanics that made stealth games a known quantity and ditches the outs created for those that can't hang with moving through the shadows, DARK may be your game. In case you've never heard of DARK before, it's a stealth-based action-adventure RPG made by Realmforge Studios, creator of both Ceville and Dungeons. As it's very early in development, it's not surprising if you haven't heard. Good thing we came along! Kalypso Media, publisher of DARK and the Tropico games, sent me out to San Francisco to check the game out. I could go on about how much I love that area of San Francisco the event was held at, but I guess I should move on to the game we got to play. Read more!

Last Updated: Wednesday, 13 March 2013 20:48

Hits: 2194

Omerta: City of Gangsters Sparks Crime In Top-Down Approach

Omerta: City of Gangsters Preview

Kalypso Media, the same team behind the successful Tropico series, is back again with their latest project, Omerta: City of Gangsters. Set during the 1920s, players will take control of a divergent class of 16 gangsters (unlocked throughout the game) all with unique abilities and personalities. Presented in a top-down approach, players will have the responsibility of taking control of the 15 locations present within Omerta and tasks such as stealing beer and liquor, robbing a residence, obtaining special firearms, and more are all involved in successfully completing the assigned missions. Read more!

Last Updated: Wednesday, 13 March 2013 20:48

Hits: 2039

In-Depth Scoop on Stan Lee's Alliance with Moonshark for Verticus

Verticus Preview

Outside of a collection of Marvel-based video game releases, it’s not very often that you see the legendary comic evangelist, Stan Lee, take on an active role within the creation of a video game experience. Stan Lee, the God behind Marvel, has stepped out of this comfort zone and has teamed up with Moonshark, a mobile entertainment publisher, to deliver a unique iOS experience with the upcoming release, Verticus. I recently had the opportunity to speak with the CEO of Moonshark, Matt Kozlov, on the premise behind Moonshark and what gamers can expect with the release of Verticus. Read more!

Last Updated: Wednesday, 13 March 2013 20:48

Hits: 1817

Insomniac's Overstrike Lethally Morphs Into Fuse

Fuse Preview

Overstrike, once a more stylized four player cooperative game, has evolved into Fuse and while it remains a four player cooperative experience, Insomniac Game’s March 2013 release on both Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 is now driven by the alien substance, Fuse, recovered from an alien crash during the 1940s and secured by the government until an opposing force by the name of Raven intercepts the substance. Because Fuse molds into lethal forms of attack when combined with earthly substances and is severely dangerous within the wrong hands, four completely unique operatives, all with their very own back story filled with severe issues, are teamed together for hire to recover Fuse and prevent armageddon.

Last Updated: Wednesday, 12 September 2012 06:43

Hits: 3013

Assassin's Creed 3: A Leap of Faith in the Right Direction for Gamers Alike

Assassin's Creed 3

When we last saw our faithful modern-day protagonist Desmond Miles, he had just awoke from a comatose state. Induced by the combined stress of the prolonged exposure to the Animus and the death of his beloved friend Lucy Stillman, brought by his own hand. As his eyes start to focus on the sight of his father, William Miles, Rebecca Crane, and Shaun Hastings after his slumber, he said to them " I know what I must do!". So, as the team threw open the vehicle doors, we get the first glimpse of the central vault activating, then the credits roll. Read more!

Last Updated: Monday, 06 August 2012 18:15

Hits: 5668

Wreck-It Ralph: The Video Game Themed Toy Story

Wreck-It Ralph

Disney has a new movie coming out and I don’t know about you guys, but I am highly anticipating its release! The movie is called Wreck-It Ralph, said to be a video game version of the beloved Toy Story movies and comes to theatres November 2nd of this year. It is in fact a video game based children’s movie, but bear with me mature audience, I believe it will be a must see. Especially when you see who directs and is casted in it! Read more!

Last Updated: Monday, 06 August 2012 18:15

Hits: 2897

Sniper: Ghost Warrior 2; A Hit or Another Miss?

Sniper: Ghost Warrior 2; A Hit or Another Miss?

"One shot. One kill.", a familiar creed by which all snipers abide by. Snipers are the most difficult and deadliest over most roles. Keeping your head down at the right level and using that one inch could mean your life. The sequel to Sniper: Ghost Warrior is here with a whole new heap of missions, guns, and enemies. One high-priority concern in mind; will this be better than the premier installment? Read more to see if City Interactive took the hint.

Last Updated: Monday, 06 August 2012 18:16

Hits: 3179

Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 - Zombies Are Back!

Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 - Zombies Are Back!

With the world blown to bits, it looks like the original zombie story is over; but is there a new one in the works? What could Black Ops 2 have in store for it's zombie fanatics? In November of 2008, Treyarch released the fifth installment of the Call of Duty franchise World at War. After a fierce and action-packed campaign and the fight for freedom was won, Treyarch stunned all of their fans by introducing the fan-favorited zombie mode which started it all. The original title of this was "Nazi Zombies". Zombie mode became an instant hit with gamers, but we knew it would not end there. Soon came the different maps making more of a story and rapidly growing in popularity, which are known as the original maps. It was only the beginning of an interesting and unfortunate story. The creators didn't expect it to blow up as much as it did. In my opinion, Nacht Der Untoten was a test map to see how Call of Duty fans and gamers alike would react; which turned out a beautiful creation. Read on!

Last Updated: Sunday, 13 May 2012 19:17

Hits: 13987

Latest Editorials

Latest Interviews

Copyright 2008-2014, The Gamer Access

Login or Register

LOG IN

Register

User Registration
or Cancel